Atticus Finch

Atticus is feebly- nearly fifty

Atticus doesn’t play with Jem- “I’m too old for that, son”

Atticus doesn’t play poker, fish, smoke, or drink

Atticus sat and read

Atticus is old- Old One-Shot Finch has put down his gun, because God had given him an unfair advantage over most living things

But remember people in their right minds never take pride in their talents

Atticus spends time doin’ things that wouldn’t get done

Scout Finch’s daddy defended niggers- “Of course I do” (If I didn’t I couldn’t hold my head up)

“Why?”

They’re still our friends and this is still our home

Atticus does mortify the rest of the family (he’s a nigger lover)

Atticus was the bravest man who ever lived

“Do you really think so?”

Yes because Atticus is

a gentleman

a father

a nigger lover

 

Atticus is color blind

Image

Leave a comment